Public Parking

Public Parking

Parking Time Limits

*Winter Parking - parking is prohibited from 2:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. daily from December 1 to March 31 throughout the municipality.

Unlimited parking on all other streets, unless otherwise signed, with the following notable exceptions:

Raglan Street South

Three (3) hour time limit from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. daily, from Opeongo Road to Munroe Ave.

Railway Avenue

One (1) hour time limit, from Plaunt St. to Raglan St.

Parking Lots

**NEW** Municipal Parking Lot Time Limits

Effective April 1st, 2019, the 3-hour time limit has been removed from all municipal parking lots. This change affects the municipal parking lots located on Argyle Street S (behind Aikenhead's), Plaunt Street South (adjacent to Town Hall) and Plaunt Street South (behind Scotiabank).  Parking limits will revert back to an unlimited parking time limit.

Municipal Parking Permits

Permits are issued to residents of Grigg Avenue, Moore Street, and Raglan Street North. (from Bruce Street to Grigg Avenue)

Parking is restricted to permit holders only, as follows:

Grigg Avenue and Moore Street:
Monday - Friday
7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Raglan Street North:
(from Bruce Street to Grigg Avenue)
24-hours/day, 7-days/week

Related Bylaws

29-2012 - Consolidated Parking By-Law Consolidated Parking By-Law..